We are curently working on new feature of our website and new version will launch soon.

Governing Council

Indian Council of Historical Research

Council Members List

Prof.  Raghuvendra Tanwar

Chairman,
Indian Council of Historical Research, New Delhi
chairman@ichr.ac.in
 

Prof. (Retd.) Vibha Upadhyay

Deptt. of History & Indian Culture, University of Rajasthan vibhaupadhyaya@gmail.com

Dr. Surjit Kaur Jolly

Former Principal, Shyama Prasad Mukherjee College, University of Delhi drskjolly@rediffmail.com

Prof. (Retd.) C I Issac

P .G. Department of History, C.M.S. College, Kottayam, Kerala drciissac@gmail.com

Prof. Kapil Kumar

Director, Indira Gandhi Centre for Freedom Struggle Studies & Chairperson, Faculty of History , IGNOU profkapilk@gmail.com

Prof. (Dr.) Umesh Kadam

Professor in Medieval Indian History, Centre for Historical Studies, School of Social Sciences, JNU umeshkadam1@gmail.com

Dr. Shridhar Madhukar alias Raja Dixit

Former Professor and Head, Inter Disciplinary School (Humanities and Social Sciences), Savitri Bai Phule University , Pune smrajadixit@gmail.com

Prof. Suman Jain

Deptt. of Ancient Indian History , Culture and Archaeology sumanaihc@gmail.com

Prof. Tamo Mibang

Former Vice Chancellor, Rajiv Gandhi University, Arunachal Pradesh. tmau@rediffmail.com

Prof. (Retd.) V. Kishan Rao

Deptt. of Ancient History, Osmania University profvkrao@gmail.com

Prof. Baidyanath Labh

(Professor, Department of Buddhist Studies, University of Jammu, Jammu), Vice-Chancellor, Nav Nalanda Mahavihara (Deemed University), Bihar baidyanath14@gmail.com

Prof. Himanshu Kumar Chaturvedi

Professor, Department of Medieval and Modern History, Members of the Council Deen Dayal Upadhyay Gorakhpur University , Gorakhpur h.chaturvedi111@rediffmail.com

Prof. Ishwar Sharan Vishwakarma

Department of Ancient History, DDU Gorakhpur University; Chairman, U.P . Higher Education Service Commission (UP) isvishwakarma@gmail.com

Professor M. Kotresh

Department of P .G. Studies and Research in History and Archeology, Tumkur University , Karnataka drkotreshm@gmail.com

Dr. Saradindu Mukherji

Assoicate Prof. (Retd.) Deptt. of History, Hansraj College, University of Delhi saradindu48@gmail.com

Late Prof. (Reted.) Rahman Ali

Head School of Studies in Ancient Indian History, Culture and Archeologly, Former Dean, Vikram University , Ujjain (MP) rahmana45@gmail.com

Prof. Rajeev Ranjan

Department of History , College of Commerce Arts & Science, Patliputra University , Patna rajeevhistorycoc@gmail.com

Prof. Amarjiva Lochan

International Relations, University of Delhi, Delhi amarjiva@hotmail.com